• money for college slider fall15
  • Conference on Extraordinary Living
  • HNS Center Live Webcam
  • I am UCC
  • Take control of your college and personal finances with SALT
  • Be Accredible
  • Shakespeare class

    Shakespeare

    Take advantage of the flexibility of taking this course completely online!

    Read more ...
  • Faculty Lecture Series

    Faculty Lecture Series

    Stimulate the mind and spirit by attending these fascinating 20-minute presentations.

    Read more ...

Women's Volleyball

riverhawks-logoAnnouncements

Congratulations!

Jocelyn Valencia (Portland State University), Kelsey Warren (entering UCC Nursing Program), Elysha Lang (Oregon State University) and Mariah Gladden (TBD soon!) are sophomore athletes that are moving on!

2015-16 Home Games

View / download the Home Game Schedule

Admission Pricing

General Admission: $5
Seniors 62 yrs and over: $3
All Students w/ID: $1 (that includes UCC, high school and middle school students!)
11 yrs and under: FREE

2015-16 Team Photos

We have new and returning women's volleyball athletes that are looking forward to a great season! More new sign-on athletes will be added soon.

  • Courtney Case

    Courtney Case

    Courtney Case

    Returning!

    Height

    5' 6"

    Position

    DS/L

    Class

    Sophomore

    Hometown

    Medford, OR

  • Terrin Misfeldt

    Terrin Misfeldt

    Terrin Misfeldt

    Returning!

    Height

    5' 6"

    Position

    OH

    Class

    Sophomore

    Hometown

    Roseburg, OR

  • Cheyanne Strong

    Cheyanne Strong

    Cheyanne Strong

    Just signed!

    Height

     

    Position

     

    Class

    Freshman

    Hometown

    Dayton, NV

  • Ashley Miller

    Ashley Miller

    Ashley Miller

    Returning!

    Height

    5' 9"

    Position

    OPP/MB

    Class

    Sophomore

    Hometown

    Roseburg, OR

  • Viviana Rodriguez

    Viviana Rodriguez

    Viviana Rodriguez

    Just signed!

    Height

     

    Position

     

    Class

    Freshman

    Hometown

    Klamath Falls, OR

  • Kaycie Cornelio

    kaycie-cornelio-signs

    Kaycie Cornelio

    Just signed!

    Height

     

    Position

     

    Class

    Freshman

    Hometown

    Milillani, HI

  • Rory Petterson

    Aurora Petterson

    Rory Petterson

    Returning!

    Height

    5' 8"

    Position

    OH/OPP

    Class

    Sophomore

    Hometown

    Myrtle Creek, OR

2015-16 Full Game Schedule

DateTimeCityOpponentResults
Fri, Aug 28 TBA Des Moines, WA Highline College Tournament  
Sat, Aug 29 TBA Des Moines, WA Highline College Tournament  
         
Sat, Sep 5 TBA Redding, CA Shasta College  
Sun, Sep 6 12:00pm Weed, CA Mendocino College  
  2:00pm   College of the Siskiyous  
Thu, Sep 10 6:00pm Roseburg New Hope Christian College  
Fri, Sep 11 4:30pm Roseburg Linn-Benton CC v College of the Redwoods  
  6:30pm Roseburg College of the Redwoods  
Tue, Sep 15 4:00pm Klamath Falls, OR OIT  
Fri, Sep 18 5:00pm Centralia, WA Centralia College  
Sat, Sep 19 TBA Everett, WA Everett Crossover Tournament  
Sun, Sep 20 TBA Everett, WA Everett Crossover Tournament  
Wed, Sep 23 6:00pm McMinnville, OR Linfield University  
Fri, Sep 25 6:00pm Oregon City, OR Clackamas Community College  
Sat, Sep 26 1:00pm Gresham, OR Mt. Hood Community College  
Wed, Sep 30 6:00pm Coos Bay, OR Southwestern Oregon Community College  
         
Fri, Oct 2 6:00pm Vancouver, WA Clark College  
Sat, Oct 3 2:00pm Roseburg Centralia v Simpson University JV  
  4:00pm Roseburg Simpson University JV  
  6:00pm Roseburg Centralia College  
Tue, Oct 6 6:00pm Roseburg Linfield University JV  
Wed, Oct 7 4:00pm Roseburg College of the Siskiyous  
Fri, Oct 9 6:00pm Roseburg Linn-Benton Community College  
Sat, Oct 10 1:00pm Roseburg Chemeketa Community College  
Fri, Oct 16 TBA Salem, OR Chemeketa Crossover Tournament  
Sat, Oct 17 TBA Salem, OR Chemeketa Crossover Tournament  
Fri, Oct 23 6:00pm Roseburg Mt Hood Community College  
Sat, Oct 24 1:00pm Roseburg Clackamas Community College
Tue, Oct 27 7:00pm Eugene, OR Multnomah University  
Thu, Oct 29 6:00pm Roseburg Clark College  
Fri, Oct 30 TBA Gresham, OR Dorian Harris Halloween Classic  
Sat, Oct 31 TBA Gresham, OR Dorian Harris Halloween Classic  
         
Fri, Nov 6 6:00pm Albany Linn-Benton Community College  
Sat, Nov 7 1:00pm Salem Chemeketa Community College  
Tue, Nov 10 6:00pm Roseburg Southwestern Oregon Community College  
         
Nov 13-14 TBA TBA Playoffs  
         
Nov 19-22 TBA TBA Championships  

Coaches

Lacy Pinard - Contact
Head Coach
Phone: 541-440-7728

Shayne Johnson - Contact
Assistant Coach
Phone: 541-440-7728

More Articles ...

Get connected with the UCC community

  • rita-cavin
    Rita Cavin
    Interim President
  • Honey Mcnamara
    Honey McNamara
    Scholarships
  • Emery Smith
    Emery Smith
    Social Science
  • Susan Taylor
    Susan Taylor
    Grants
  • Kristapher Yates
    Kristapher Yates
    ASUCC President
  • Megan Morehouse
    Megan Morehouse
    ASUCC Vice President
  • Michael Lewis
    Michael Lewis
    ASUCC Business Mgr
  • Haley Stammen
    Haley Stammen
    ASUCC Activities
  • Jan Woodcock
    Jan Woodcock
    Social Science
  • Dave Stricklin
    Dave Stricklin
    Women's Basketball Coach
  • Kira Oerman
    Kira Oerman
    Recruitment Specialist
  • Jason Heald
    Jason Heald
    Music
  • Marjan Coester
    Marjan Coester
    Student Life Director
  • Michelle Bergmann
    Michelle Bergmann
    Director of Financial Aid
  • Stephanie Newman
    Stephanie Newman
    Theatre Arts
  • Melinda Benton
    Melinda Benton
    Journalism