• Peaceful Wishes
  • UCC Thanks Our Community
  • Recovery Website
  • Need to talk?

    Community partners have come together to provide support and sharing with UCC students, faculty and staff.

    Grief sharing and counseling are available on campus, 7:30am - 5pm in the bistro - next to the cafeteria.

    The Community Health Alliance is staffing a 24-hour hotline at 541-440-3532 or 800-866-9780.

  • HNS Live Webcam
  • IamUCC hashtag
  • Iowa Central IamUCC

Campus will be CLOSED Dec 19 - Jan 3 for Winter Break

  • UCC President's Search Forum

    welcome center news

    A community open form will be held to gather thoughts about what would be important traits of the new president.

    Read more ...
  • New Interim President

    Welcome Center WEB

    Board unanimously approves entering contract negotiations with Dr. Walter H. Nolte.

    Read more ...
  • Faculty Lecture Series

    Faculty Lecture Series

    Stimulate the mind and spirit by attending these fascinating 20-minute presentations.

    Read more ...

Women's Basketball

2015-16 UCC Women's Basketball Team


We're ready for a new season!

Make plans to join us or our home games and help cheer on the Riverhawks. We look forward to seeing you!

2015-16 Home Games

View / download the Home Game Schedule Updated 10/16/15

Admission Pricing

General Admission: $5
Seniors 62 yrs and over: $3
All Students w/ID: $1 (that includes UCC, high school and middle school students!)
11 yrs and under: FREE

2015-16 Roster

4 Jasmyne Davis G 5-04 So Washington Prep Los Angeles, CA
11 Syd Clark G 5-06 Fr Green Valley Las Vegas, NV
12 Maddy Pape G 5-10 So Central Dallas, OR
13 Tasia Bilbrew G 5-08 Fr St. Mary's Portland, OR
21 Katie Underwood G 5-07 Fr Dana Hills Dana Hills, CA
22 Sawyer Kluge G 5-10 So Bremerton Bremerton, WA
30 Olyvia Williams G 5-09 Fr Olympic Bremerton, WA
32 Anna Mumm F 6-02 So Laguna Hills Laguna Hills, CA
40 Shaunta Jackson F 5-10 So Beaverton Beaverton, OR
RS Ashley Backen G 5-08 Fr Roseburg Roseburg, OR
RS Daisy Powell F 6-02 Fr McClymonds Oakland, CA

2015-16 Full Game Schedule

Sat, Nov 21 4:00pm Newberg, OR George Fox University JV W 108-55
Tue, Nov 24 6:00pm Roseburg George Fox University JV W 98-55
Fri, Nov 27 8:00pm Oregon City, OR Clackamas Thanksgiving Invite vs Olympic W 81-47
Sat, Nov 28 TBA Oregon City, OR Clackamas Thanksgiving Invite vs SWOCC W 101-76
Sun, Nov 29 TBA Oregon City, OR Clackamas Thanksgiving Invite vs Clackamas W 76-65
Fri, Dec 4 5:00pm Bellevue, WA Bellevue College Bulldog Classic vs Lower Columbia  
Sat, Dec 5 TBA Bellevue, WA Bellevue College Bulldog Classic  
Sun, Dec 6 TBA Bellevue, WA Bellevue College Bulldog Classic  
Fri, Dec 18 2:00pm Albany, OR Linn-Benton Crossover vs Pierce  
Sat, Dec 19 TBA Albany, OR Linn-Benton Crossover  
Sun, Dec 20 TBA Albany, OR Linn-Benton Crossover  
Mon, Dec 28 1:00pm Longview, WA Lower Columbia Holiday Classic vs Yakima Valley  
Tue, Dec 29 TBA Longview, WA Lower Columbia Holiday Classic  
Wed, Dec 30 TBA Longview, WA Lower Columbia Holiday Classic  
Sat, Jan 2 2:00pm Roseburg Mount Hood Community College  
Wed, Jan 6 5:30pm Coos Bay, OR Southwestern Oregon Community College  
Sat, Jan 9 2:00pm Portland, OR Portland Community College  
Wed, Jan 13 5:30pm Roseburg Linn-Benton Community College  
Sat, Jan 16 2:00pm Oregon City, OR Clackamas Community College  
Wed, Jan 20 5:30pm Roseburg Lane Community College  
Sat, Jan 23 2:00pm Vancouver, WA Clark College  
Wed, Jan 27 5:30pm Roseburg Chemeketa Community College  
Sat, Jan 30 2:00pm Gresham, OR Mount Hood Community College  
Wed, Feb 3 5:30pm Roseburg  Southwestern Oregon Community College  
Sat, Feb 6 2:00pm Roseburg Portland Community College  
Wed, Feb 10 5:30pm Albany Linn-Benton Community College  
Sat, Feb 13 2:00pm Roseburg Clackamas Community College  
Wed, Feb 17 5:30pm Eugene Lane Community College  
Wed, Feb 24 5:30pm Salem Chemeketa Community College  
Sat, Feb 27 2:00pm Roseburg Clark College  
Mar 5 TBA TBA Playoff  
Thu, Mar 10 TBA Everett, WA NWAACC Championship  
Fri, Mar 11 TBA Everett, WA    
Sat, Mar 12 TBA Everett, WA    
Sun, Mar 13 TBA Everett, WA    
TBA TBA TBA NWAACC Sophomore All Stars  


David Stricklin - Contact
Head Coach
Phone: 541-440-7737

Perry Murray
Assistant Coach
Phone: 541-440-7737

Richard Stricklin
Assistant Coach
Phone: 541-440-7737

Get connected with the UCC community

  • rita-cavin
    Rita Cavin
    Interim President
  • Emery Smith
    Emery Smith
    Social Science
  • Caroline Hopkins
    Caroline Hopkins
    Director of Student Support
  • Honey Mcnamara
    Honey McNamara
  • Tafea Polamalu
    Tafea Polamalu
    Retention Specialist
  • Susan Taylor
    Susan Taylor
  • Dave Stricklin
    Dave Stricklin
    Women's Basketball Coach
  • Jan Woodcock
    Jan Woodcock
    Social Science
  • Kira Oerman
    Kira Oerman
    Recruitment Specialist
  • Jason Heald
    Jason Heald
  • Marjan Coester
    Marjan Coester
    Student Life Director
  • Justin Lott
    Justin Lott
    Academic Advisor
  • danielle haskett
    Danielle Haskett
    Accessibility Services
  • Michelle Bergmann
    Michelle Bergmann
    Director of Financial Aid
  • Stephanie Newman
    Stephanie Newman
    Theatre Arts
  • Melinda Benton
    Melinda Benton